Photo by Chelsea Jean Photography

Natalie Page


Certified Wedding Planner (CWP) • Certified Wedding Venue Professional (CWVP)

Event planning involves long hours, dedication, passion, details, high energy, and I love it all! Being in the events industry since 2015, I’ve had the opportunity to work with numerous people and experience different types of events from banquets, corporate meetings, weddings, recreational sports,and concerts. Early on, I realized that weddings were my passion because each wedding is unique and personal! I love getting to know each couple, their parents, friends, and family. My favorite part of planning is the process along the way. Of course,I love seeing everything come to life, but I love the journey along the way; the dreams that are shared, ideas that are generated, obstacles that are overcame and the friendships formed along the way!

I am a Brookings native, graduated from South Dakota State University (SDSU) with my bachelor’s degree in hospitality management.I love to learn, so my goal throughout college was to gain as much knowledge and experiences as I could through various jobs in the industry. Prior to joining the wonderful team with Hitch Studio, I worked at event venues; planning events, managing staff, setting rooms, and working closely with catering. I’ve learned from many wonderful mentors, developed a strong work ethic, and know that having a passion for what you do is essential!

In my free time,I am tackling all the things around the house and making memories with my family. I am thankful for my loving husband Justin, and his “go-with-the-flow” attitude because I am often rearranging, reorganizing, and finding new DIY home projects to do. In the midst of our crazy schedules, we love to make time for quick getaways with each other! Our oldest daughter, Thora and son, Declan are three years apart and are the best of friends(most of the time!). They add massive amounts of the laughter (and laundry!) to our home, and we are so thankful! Besides being a busy mom, I enjoy a morning cup of hot coffee, home projects, yoga and doing anything outdoors.

Five fun facts:

  • In 3 years (2018 to 2021), I lived in 3 different cities and 6 different homes-we’re thankful that phase is over!
  • I am the middle child of 11 children.
  • I was in dance for 18 years, and taught 1st-5th grades throughout college.
  • Not a chocolate lover but give me some gummy worms, Swedish fish, starbursts, skittles or sour patch kids and I’ll be one happy camper!
  • My brother designed and made my wedding dress in 2016


Scroll to Top